Headmaster's Blog

Show list Show Grid
  • Saturday 9 February 2019 From the Headmaster... Our Year 4 children had a great time at the Young Voices event at the O2 Arena on Monday. They sang with great gusto, I am told, and reports from parents point to it having been an excellent experience for all! Well done Year 4s and thank you to Mr Cortes for organising it and leading the trip along with Mr Snell, Mrs Mitchell and Miss Godman.
  • Tuesday 5 February 2019 Supporting children in the early years of education Having secured a place in the school of their choice, parents can support children's learning in a wide range of ways.
  • Monday 4 February 2019 From the Headmaster...
  • Monday 28 January 2019 From the Headmaster....
  • Monday 21 January 2019 From the Headmaster....
  • Saturday 12 January 2019 From the Headmaster....
  • Friday 14 December 2018 From the Headmaster....
  • Friday 7 December 2018 From the Headmaster....
  • Friday 30 November 2018 From the Headmaster....
  • Friday 23 November 2018 From the Headmaster.... We have seen some really good focus from our senior pupils this week as they have either been involved in Year 7 and 8 assessments or preparing to be. It is great to see the older pupils act as role models for our younger children and I know the Buddy system is much valued by all the children both young and older.  Our Year 6s are enjoying their first visit to Shakespeare's Globe Theatre in London to watch Much Ado About Nothing.  The pupils' response to their Shakespeare studies has been really encouraging and I am delighted that this important feature of our national literacy archive is being shared so expertly with the children in the Prep school.
  • Friday 16 November 2018 From the Headmaster....
  • Friday 9 November 2018 From the Headmaster Welcome to our new style newsletter! As part of our school improvements programme, communication to parents is a high priority. We know that you have enjoyed our newsletter over many years and the satisfaction rating in the summer survey was extremely high, so we are keen to present information and news to you in as engaging a way as possible.

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed